I called up Realtor.com after I got the email above and asked if they had a working relationship with Realtor-outreach.com from India and they said no. I noticed that the URL was just purchased last week.
Is this some sort of scam being run out of India? The only reason they might want to write for me might be links. Any other thoughts what they are trying to accomplish by lying about working for Realtor.com?


Related Articles
5 users responded in this post
This looks like a social media outreach/link building play to me. Maybe Realtor.com is working with some SEO agency and they outsourced this. Just the wording of the email throws up red flags for me. Good post and good find.
Joe
Joe,
One of the biggest red flags was they implied that they read my blog, but if you just go down two posts concerning another email I got from India I am sure they would not have emailed me this.
Geez! The letter looked so legitimate too! Great job on the post and the find!
I have received several of the same kind of e-mails. Not from this company, but from some in London, England. They are just looking for links, that’s all, I suppose. The best way to get rid of them is to make sure you won’t post links to their sites – they give up after a while.
Ha ha wow. I get these all the time!
Leave A Reply